Posted in Church, Events, Fun Things, Milton Keynes

Get your bananas ready …

Mood: cheeky cheeky
Now Playing: You’re the Inspiration (Chicago)

Your fair-trade bananas that is! Tomorrow from noon to Saturday noon (GMT time), a new record is trying to be set. The record is the number of fair trade bananas that could be eaten in 24 hrs!

Now, you don’t have to eat a tonne of bananas, you just have to eat one and tell the fair-trade foundation that you have :). Or you can just tell me – and I would send it in to them :D.

So, have you got your banana ready – I have mine!

As a side note:Yes, I know this blog-post would have ended nice and punchy with the last line – but I just like adding my personal experience and making these posts more boring than they should šŸ˜€ … just want to say that I always buy fair-trade … not because I’m really huge into it – but because I always buy Caribbean bananas (I got to support my region!) – and they just happen to be fairly traded. Besides there is this lady at church who makes sure we know all about fair-trade and she is promoting this event … :).

I love Caribbean bananas … the variety is Cavendish – the best banana in the world (well, it is the only variety people in the UK is most likely to get). I used to get it when I lived in St. Vincent … when I moved the Guyana had a similar variety called Cayenne and then in Trinidad a slightly different variety which is called Gros Michel.

Author:

I'm originally from Trinidad and Tobago and have lived in Guyana and St. Vincent. I'm presently living in the UK. In my spare time I like travelling, taking walks along the parks here in Milton Keynes, going to cinema (lots of cinema) ...

Leave a Reply

